Jessie Vittoria Graphics

Illustrations (and other creative things) by Jessie Vittoria

Watercolor and flowers

Leave a comment

I thought I would post my process of creating the 100 piece.  It probably took the better part of my day to complete it.

SONY DSC

First, I penciled it out on 9×12″ watercolor paper, which took weeks to even start (I was planning this way before I hit 100).SONY DSC

When I was finally done designing, I penned over everything, very carefully. SONY DSC SONY DSC

Then I added the watercolor.  The 1 is painted with coffee and the 0’s are painted with regular watercolor.

SONY DSC

SONY DSC

I’m very happy with the result.  I think the flowers really popped once I added the color.

Author: Jessie Vittoria

Graphic Design student working freelance.

Leave a Reply

