Jessie Vittoria Graphics

Illustrations (and other creative things) by Jessie Vittoria

Milt Kobayashi

Leave a comment

While researching Michael Carson, I found some new favorite artists, one of which is Milt Kobayashi. I really like his choppy style.  Enough detail to recognize the subject, but still a lot is left up to the eye to figure out.  Power of suggestion!!

Anyway, I want to paint more loose like him, so I did a copy of one of my favorite paintings by him.  It does look considerably different when looked at right next to each other, but I learned a lot.

The original painting is 8″x8″ and mine is 20″x16″

Author: Jessie Vittoria

Graphic Design student working freelance.

Leave a Reply

